Burton Albion

If you are looking to travel to watch your club play Burton Albion you will love the atmosphere at the Pirelli Stadium Princess Way.

Be sure to check out our in depth guide to Pirelli Stadium Princess Way away fans to find out information on the fastest route to and from the stadium, and also if there are any pubs, restaurants and cafés in the local area that are welcoming to visiting away fans.

Burton Albion FC is a professional football club that plays in League One which is the third tier of English Football. Managed by Dino Maamria the side are hoping to avoid being dragged into a relegation battle in the latter stages of the season.

In our Burton Albion Football Club guide, we provide you with all of the information about the squad, upcoming fixtures and results, to the history of Burton Albion.

Burton Albion Registered Squad

Here is a list of the registered squad for Burton Albion 2024:

Goal Keepers

Max Crocombe33 (1)060
Jake Kean
Callum Hawkins
Ben Garratt
Daniel Moore
Jack Livesey
Jamal Blackman7 (0)010


John Brayford19 (3)140
Steve Seddon27 (3)263
Adedeji Oshilaja36 (1)4120
Ryan Sweeney32 (2)160
Jasper Moon26 (1)050
Jake Caprice21 (10)020
Tolaji Bola3 (1)020
Finn Delap0 (2)000
Tom Armitage
Thomas Hamer20 (0)130
Michael Mancienne
William Tamen1 (2)000
Aristote Nsiala2 (0)110
Jake Buxton


Adlene Guedioura
Chris McCann
Kgagelo Chauke3 (4)010
Mark Helm28 (2)560
Mustapha Carayol8 (16)020
Joe Powell38 (0)470
Lloyd Dyer
Jonathan Leko0 (1)000
Ciaran Gilligan10 (2)130
Ethan Vale
Ben Hart
Ronny Wakelin
Daniel Matthews
Joe Nyahwema
Charlie Williams
Bobby Kamwa7 (6)120
Toby Oakes
Sam Hughes24 (0)040
Danny Rowe

Attacking Midfielders

Rekeem Harper9 (13)010
Sam Winnall
Mason Bennett19 (14)350
Luke Varney
Kyle Hudlin1 (2)000
Ademola Ola-Adebomi3 (1)010
Kwadwo Baah14 (5)250
Chris Beardsley
Tom Hewlett
Dylan Scott0 (2)100
Antwoine Hackford0 (2)000
Jakub Niemczyk
Joe Hugill2 (2)100
Joseph Dodoo


No table found

Current Burton Albion Manager

ManagerAppointment DateToDays in Charge
Martin Paterson12 Jan, 202420 Feb, 202439

Burton Albion Upcoming Fixtures

Upcoming GameCompetionOpponentVenue
Sat 24 15:00League OneBurton AlbionAway
Tue 27 19:45League OneBurton AlbionAway
Sat 02 15:00League OneCheltenhamAway
Sat 09 15:00League OneBurton AlbionAway
Tue 12 19:45League OnePortsmouthAway
Sat 16 15:00League OneExeterAway
Sat 23 15:00League OneBurton AlbionAway
Fri 29 14:00League OneWiganAway
Mon 01 14:00League OneBurton AlbionAway
Sat 06 14:00League OneBurton AlbionAway
Sat 13 14:00League OneStevenageAway
Tue 16 18:45League OneBurton AlbionAway
Sat 20 14:00League OneBurton AlbionAway
Sat 27 14:00League OneFleetwood TownAway

Burton Albion Previous Results

05 Aug 2023Blackpool v Burton AlbionL2-0League One
09 Aug 2023Burton Albion v Leicester CityL0-2League Cup
12 Aug 2023Burton Albion v Derby CountyL0-3League One
15 Aug 2023Shrewsbury Town v Burton AlbionL2-1League One
19 Aug 2023Wycombe Wanderers v Burton AlbionD0-0League One
26 Aug 2023Burton Albion v Bolton WanderersD1-1League One
02 Sep 2023Burton Albion v Exeter CityL0-1League One
16 Sep 2023Barnsley v Burton AlbionL2-0League One
19 Sep 2023Port Vale v Burton AlbionW2-3League One
23 Sep 2023Burton Albion v Fleetwood TownD1-1League One
26 Sep 2023Burton Albion v Everton AcademyW2-0Football League Trophy
30 Sep 2023Reading v Burton AlbionD0-0League One
03 Oct 2023Burton Albion v Wigan AthleticW2-1League One
09 Oct 2023Burton Albion v Cambridge UnitedW2-1League One
14 Oct 2023Lincoln City v Burton AlbionW0-1League One
21 Oct 2023Burton Albion v Bristol RoversW4-1League One
24 Oct 2023Carlisle United v Burton AlbionL2-1League One
28 Oct 2023Burton Albion v Leyton OrientD0-0League One
04 Nov 2023Port Vale v Burton AlbionD0-0FA Cup
07 Nov 2023Doncaster Rovers v Burton AlbionL2-1Football League Trophy
11 Nov 2023Northampton Town v Burton AlbionL2-0League One
14 Nov 2023Burton Albion v Port ValeL0-2FA Cup
21 Nov 2023Burton Albion v Mansfield TownW2-1Football League Trophy
25 Nov 2023Peterborough United v Burton AlbionL4-0League One
28 Nov 2023Burton Albion v PortsmouthL0-2League One
05 Dec 2023Wrexham v Burton AlbionW2-3Football League Trophy
09 Dec 2023Burton Albion v StevenageL1-2League One
16 Dec 2023Oxford United v Burton AlbionL3-0League One
23 Dec 2023Charlton Athletic v Burton AlbionD1-1League One
26 Dec 2023Burton Albion v BlackpoolW1-0League One
29 Dec 2023Burton Albion v Shrewsbury TownW1-0League One
01 Jan 2024Bolton Wanderers v Burton AlbionL1-0League One
06 Jan 2024Burton Albion v Wycombe WanderersD1-1League One
10 Jan 2024Blackpool v Burton AlbionL2-1Football League Trophy
15 Jan 2024Derby County v Burton AlbionL3-2League One
20 Jan 2024Burton Albion v Charlton AthleticW2-0League One
27 Jan 2024Cambridge United v Burton AlbionD0-0League One
03 Feb 2024Burton Albion v Lincoln CityL0-1League One
10 Feb 2024Bristol Rovers v Burton AlbionW1-2League One
17 Feb 2024Leyton Orient v Burton AlbionW1-2League One
24 Feb 2024Burton Albion v Northampton TownLeague One

Popular Questions

What is the home stadium of Burton Albion FC called?

The home stadium of Burton Albion FC is called the Pirelli Stadium. It has a capacity of around 6,900 spectators and has been the club’s home since it opened in 2005.

When was Burton Albion Football Club founded?

Burton Albion Football Club was founded in 1950.

Who is the all-time leading scorer for Burton Albion FC?

As of my knowledge cutoff date of September 2021, the all-time leading scorer for Burton Albion FC was Chris Palmer, who scored 85 goals in 229 appearances for the club between 2001 and 2008.

Manager History

11/01/2024 – 30/06/2024Martin PatersonNorthern Ireland10/05/1987
11/12/2023 – 10/01/2024Gary MillsEngland20/05/1981
05/09/2022 – 09/12/2023Dino MaamriaTunisia26/05/1971
04/01/2021 – 04/09/2022Jimmy Floyd HasselbainkNetherlands27/03/1972
30/12/2020 – 03/01/2021Nick FentonEngland23/11/1979
18/05/2020 – 29/12/2020Jake BuxtonEngland04/03/1985
07/12/2015 – 31/07/2020Nigel CloughEngland19/03/1966
13/11/2014 – 03/12/2015Jimmy Floyd HasselbainkNetherlands27/03/1972
27/10/2014 – 11/11/2014Mike WhitlowEngland13/01/1968
18/03/2012 – 26/10/2014Gary RowettEngland06/03/1974
01/07/2009 – 17/03/2012Paul PeschisolidoCanada25/05/1971
06/01/2009 – 30/06/2009Roy McFarlandEngland05/04/1948
23/10/2008 – 05/01/2009Nigel CloughEngland19/03/1966
01/07/1994 – 30/09/1998John BartonEngland24/10/1953
01/07/1990 – 30/06/1991Steve PowellEngland20/09/1955
01/07/1981 – 30/06/1986Neil WarnockEngland01/12/1948
01/07/1978 – 30/06/1981Ian Storey-MooreEngland17/01/1945
01/03/1976 – 30/06/1978Mick WalkerEngland27/11/1940
01/07/1974 – 28/02/1976Harold BodleEngland04/10/1920

Burton Albion Trophies

FA TrophyRunner-up1986-87
Southern LeagueRunner-up1999-2000
Northern Premier LeagueChampion2001-02
League TwoChampion2014-15
League OneRunner-up2015-16


Burton Albion Football Club is a professional football club based in Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, England. The club was founded in 1950 and played non-league football until 2009, when they were promoted to the Football League for the first time in their history.

Burton Albion plays their home matches at the Pirelli Stadium, which has a capacity of 6,912 spectators. The club’s traditional colors are yellow and black, which are reflected in their crest and kit designs.

The current manager of Burton Albion is Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink, who returned to the club for a second spell in January 2021. The team currently competes in League One, the third tier of English football.

Other English League One Teams

If you want to check out other teams in the Championship League, then you may also like the following posts: