Nottingham Forest

If you are looking to travel away to watch your beloved team play Nottingham Forest you will love the atmosphere at The City Ground

Be sure to check out our in depth guide to the city ground away fans to find all the essential information like the fastest route to the stadium, and if there are any pubs, restaurants or cafés in the local area that are welcoming to visiting away fans.

Nottingham Forest is a professional football club that play in the Premier League. Managed by Steve Cooper, the team is struggling at the moment with the manager being under extreme pressure to avoid relegation.

In our Nottingham Forest Football Club guide, we provide you with all of the essential information from the squad, upcoming fixtures and results and the history of Nottingham Forest.

Nottingham Forest Registered Squad

Here is a list of the registered squad for Nottingham Forest 2023:

Goal Keepers

Matt Turner8 (0)010
Wayne Hennessey
Odisseas Vlachodimos
Abdoulaye Diallo
George Shelvey
Aaron Bott


Giulian Biancone
Nuno Tavares1 (2)020
Joe Worrall5 (0)001
Gaëtan Bong
Neco Williams2 (1)000
Harry Toffolo0 (2)000
Carl Jenkinson
Moussa Niakhate3 (2)011
Michael Dawson
Serge Aurier7 (0)030
Scott McKenna5 (0)000
Gonzalo Montiel2 (2)020
Yohan Benalouane
Willy Boly7 (0)110
Murillo Santiago Costa dos Santos1 (0)000
Temitayo Olufisayo Olaoluwa Aina5 (0)030
Michael Hefele
Zach Abbott
Alexander Gibson-Hammond


Orel Mangala6 (0)030
Ibrahima Sangare3 (0)020
Morgan Gibbs-White6 (2)020
Jesse Lingard
Andrey Nascimento dos Santos1 (0)000
Callum Hudson-Odoi2 (1)100
Nicolás Domínguez2 (0)100
Cheikhou Kouyaté1 (5)020
Anthony Elanga3 (5)100
Ryan Yates4 (2)010
Danilo dos Santos de Oliveira4 (0)000
Brandon Aguilera0 (1)000
Yassine En-Neyah
Josh Powell0 (0)000
Tiago Silva


Lewis Grabban
Taiwo Awoniyi6 (2)310
Alex Mighten
Sammy Ameobi
Joe Lolley
Glenn Murray
Divock Origi0 (3)010
Lyle Taylor
André Ayew
Chris Wood1 (7)100
Detlef Esapa Osong

Nottingham Forest Current Manager

Next ManagerCurrent ClubBVUnibetParimatchBetMGMBetUK

Nottingham Forest Upcoming Fixtures

Upcoming GameCompetionOpponentVenue
Sat 07 17:30Premier League EPLCrystal PalaceAway
Sat 21 15:00Premier League EPLLutonHome
Sun 29 14:00Premier League EPLLiverpoolAway
Sun 05 14:00Premier League EPLAston VillaHome
Sun 12 14:00Premier League EPLWest HamAway
Sat 25 15:00Premier League EPLBrightonHome
Sat 02 15:00Premier League EPLEvertonHome
Tue 05 19:45Premier League EPLFulhamAway
Sat 09 15:00Premier League EPLWolverhamptonAway
Sat 16 15:00Premier League EPLTottenhamHome
Sat 23 15:00Premier League EPLBournemouthHome
Tue 26 15:00Premier League EPLNewcastleAway
Sat 30 15:00Premier League EPLMan UtdHome
Sat 13 15:00Premier League EPLBrentfordAway
Tue 30 19:45Premier League EPLArsenalHome
Sat 03 15:00Premier League EPLBournemouthAway
Sat 10 15:00Premier League EPLNewcastleHome
Sat 17 15:00Premier League EPLWest HamHome
Sat 24 15:00Premier League EPLAston VillaAway
Sat 02 15:00Premier League EPLLiverpoolHome
Sat 09 15:00Premier League EPLBrightonAway
Sat 16 15:00Premier League EPLLutonAway
Sat 30 14:00Premier League EPLCrystal PalaceHome
Tue 02 19:45Premier League EPLFulhamHome
Sat 06 15:00Premier League EPLTottenhamAway
Sat 13 15:00Premier League EPLWolverhamptonHome
Sat 20 15:00Premier League EPLEvertonAway
Sat 27 15:00Premier League EPLMan CityHome
Sat 04 15:00Premier League EPLSheffield UtdAway
Sat 11 15:00Premier League EPLChelseaHome
Sun 19 16:00Premier League EPLBurnleyAway

Nottingham Forest Previous Results

12 Aug 2023Arsenal v Nottingham ForestL2-1Premier League
18 Aug 2023Nottingham Forest v Sheffield UnitedW2-1Premier League
26 Aug 2023Manchester United v Nottingham ForestL3-2Premier League
30 Aug 2023Nottingham Forest v BurnleyL0-1League Cup
02 Sep 2023Chelsea v Nottingham ForestW0-1Premier League
18 Sep 2023Nottingham Forest v BurnleyD1-1Premier League
23 Sep 2023Manchester City v Nottingham ForestL2-0Premier League
01 Oct 2023Nottingham Forest v BrentfordD1-1Premier League


Manager History

21/09/2021 – 30/06/2025Steve CooperWales10/12/1979
16/09/2021 – 20/09/2021Steven ReidIreland10/03/1981
06/10/2020 – 16/09/2021Chris HughtonIreland11/12/1958
01/07/2019 – 06/10/2020Sabri LamouchiFrance09/11/1971
15/01/2019 – 27/06/2019Martin O’NeillNorthern Ireland01/03/1952
11/01/2019 – 14/01/2019Simon IrelandEngland23/11/1971
08/01/2018 – 10/01/2019KarankaSpain18/09/1973
01/01/2018 – 08/01/2018Gary BrazilEngland19/09/1962
14/03/2017 – 31/12/2017Mark WarburtonEngland06/09/1962
15/01/2017 – 13/03/2017Gary BrazilEngland19/09/1962
01/07/2016 – 14/01/2017Philippe MontanierFrance15/11/1964
14/03/2016 – 30/06/2016Paul WilliamsEngland26/03/1971
02/02/2015 – 13/03/2016Dougie FreedmanScotland25/05/1974
01/07/2014 – 01/02/2015Stuart PearceEngland24/04/1962
25/03/2014 – 30/06/2014Gary BrazilEngland19/09/1962
16/02/2013 – 23/03/2014Billy DaviesScotland31/05/1964
05/02/2013 – 11/02/2013Rob KellyEngland21/12/1964
28/12/2012 – 05/02/2013Alex McLeishScotland21/01/1959
19/07/2012 – 27/12/2012Sean O’DriscollIreland01/07/1957
14/10/2011 – 30/06/2012Steve CotterillEngland20/07/1964
13/06/2011 – 02/10/2011Steve McClarenEngland03/05/1961
04/01/2009 – 12/06/2011Billy DaviesScotland31/05/1964
28/12/2008 – 03/01/2009John PembertonEngland18/11/1964
01/06/2006 – 27/12/2008Colin CalderwoodScotland20/01/1965
17/02/2006 – 30/05/2006Frank BarlowEngland15/10/1946
17/02/2006 – 30/05/2006Ian McParlandScotland04/10/1961
10/01/2005 – 16/02/2006Gary MegsonEngland02/05/1959
16/12/2004 – 10/01/2005Mick HarfordEngland12/02/1959
10/02/2004 – 16/12/2004Joe KinnearIreland27/12/1946
01/07/2001 – 30/06/2004Paul HartEngland04/05/1953
01/07/1999 – 30/06/2001David PlattEngland10/06/1966
11/01/1999 – 30/06/1999Ron AtkinsonEngland18/03/1939
05/01/1999 – 11/01/1999Micky AdamsEngland08/11/1961
08/05/1997 – 05/01/1999Dave BassettEngland04/09/1944
01/07/1996 – 30/06/1997Stuart PearceEngland24/04/1962
01/07/1993 – 30/06/1996Frank ClarkEngland09/09/1943
06/01/1975 – 08/05/1993Brian CloughEngland21/03/1935
01/07/1973 – 30/01/1975Allan BrownScotland12/10/1926
01/07/1972 – 30/09/1973Dave MacKayScotland14/11/1934
01/01/1969 – 14/10/1972Matt GilliesScotland12/08/1921
01/07/1963 – 27/12/1968Johnny CareyIreland23/02/1919
01/07/1960 – 30/06/1963Andy BeattieScotland11/08/1913
01/05/1939 – 30/06/1960Billy WalkerEngland29/10/1897
01/07/1936 – 11/03/1939Harry WightmanEngland19/06/1894
01/07/1932 – 30/06/1936Noel WatsonEngland00/00/1884
01/07/1930 – 30/06/1931Stan HardyEngland00/00/1890
01/07/1925 – 30/06/1929John BaynesEngland
01/08/1912 – 30/06/1925Bob MastersEngland

Arsenal Trophies

FA CupWinner1897-98
League Division TwoChampion1906-07
League Division TwoChampion1921-22
Division Three (South)Champion1950-51
League Division TwoRunner-up1956-57
FA CupWinner1958-59
League Division OneRunner-up1966-67
Anglo-Scottish CupWinner1976-77
League Division OneChampion1977-78
Football League CupWinner1977-78
FA Charity ShieldWinner1978
Football League CupWinner1978-79
League Division OneRunner-up1978-79
European CupWinner1978-79
UEFA Super CupWinner1979
Football League CupRunner-up1979-80
European CupWinner1979-80
Full Members’ CupWinner1988-89
Football League CupWinner1988-89
Football League CupWinner1989-90
FA CupRunner-up1990-91
Full Members’ CupWinner1991-92
Football League CupRunner-up1991-92
League Division 1Champion1997-98
League OneRunner-up2007-08


Nottingham Forest have an incredible history winning the European Cup two times.

Forest boast an exceptional support and great atmosphere at The City Ground.

The side had huge success with legendary manager Brian Clough in the 70s

Other Premier League Teams

If you want to check out other teams in the Premier League, then you may also like the following posts:

Nottingham Forest H2H Stats

If you are looking to see how well Nottingham Forest Preform in head to head stats against other teams in the premier league then check out the following posts: