Swansea City

If you are looking to travel to watch your favourite team play Swansea City you will love the atmosphere at the Swansea.Com Stadium.

Be sure to head over to our in depth guide to the Swansea.Com Stadium away fans to find out all of the essential information including the fastest route to and from the stadium, and also if there are any pubs, restaurants and cafés in the local area that are welcoming to any visiting away fans.

Swansea City Football Club is a professional football club that play in the Championship which is the second tier of English Football. Managed by Russell Martin the side currently sit mid table after a very difficult season, the clubs form towards the end of the season has picked up and the future looks promising.

In our Swansea City Football Club guide, we showcase all of the important information regarding the squad, upcoming fixtures and results, and also the heritage of Swansea City Football Club.

Swansea City Registered Squad

Here is a list of the registered squad for Swansea City 2023:

Goal Keepers

Andreas Söndergaard
Steven Benda
Carl Rushworth11 (0)010
Andrew Fisher
Archie Matthews
Lewis Webb
Nicolas Defreitas-Hansen


Kristian Pedersen2 (0)000
Harry Darling8 (2)110
Josh Tymon1 (3)000
Nathan Tjoe-A-On
Nathan Wood-Gordon9 (0)130
Kyle Naughton3 (0)020
Matthew Sorinola
Harrison Ashby6 (1)100
Bashir Humphreys2 (0)000
Lincoln McFayden
Ben Cabango9 (0)020


Joshua Key10 (1)000
Joe Allen2 (3)010
Josh Ginnelly3 (5)220
Charlie Patino6 (1)110
Mykola Kukharevych0 (6)100
Matt Grimes11 (0)210
Jay Fulton6 (4)010
Liam Walsh
Oliver Joseph Cooper4 (3)021
Ben Lloyd
Cameron James Evans
Cameron Congreve
Azeem Abdulai
Azeem Abdulai2 (2)010
Kees De Boer
Filip Lissah

Attacking Midfielders

Attacking MidfielderPldGYCRC
Nathan Dyer
Wayne Routledge


Jerry Yates7 (2)300
Jamal Lowe4 (0)200
Jamie Paterson4 (5)120
Liam Cullen7 (3)110
Liam Smith

Current Swansea City Manager

ManagerAppointment DateToDays in Charge
Michael Duff22/06/202304/10/2023104

Swansea City Upcoming Fixtures

Upcoming GameCompetionOpponentVenue
Wed 04 19:45NorwichHome
Sat 07 15:00PlymouthAway
Sat 21 15:00LeicesterHome
Tue 24 19:45WatfordHome
Sat 28 15:00BlackburnAway
Sat 04 15:00SunderlandHome
Sat 11 15:00IpswichAway
Sat 25 15:00HullHome
Wed 29 19:45LeedsAway
Sat 02 15:00HuddersfieldHome
Sat 09 15:00RotherhamAway
Tue 12 19:45StokeAway
Sat 16 15:00MiddlesbroughHome
Sat 23 15:00PrestonHome
Tue 26 15:00SouthamptonAway
Fri 29 19:45CoventryAway
Mon 01 15:00West BromHome
Sat 13 15:00BirminghamAway
Sat 20 15:00SouthamptonHome
Sat 27 15:00LeicesterAway
Sat 03 15:00PlymouthHome
Sat 10 15:00HullAway
Tue 13 19:45LeedsHome
Sat 17 15:00IpswichHome
Sat 24 15:00SunderlandAway
Sat 02 15:00BlackburnHome
Wed 06 19:45WatfordAway
Sun 10 12:30Bristol CityAway
Sat 16 15:00CardiffHome
Fri 29 14:00Sheff WedAway
Mon 01 15:00QPRHome
Sat 06 15:00MiddlesbroughAway
Wed 10 19:45StokeHome
Sat 13 15:00RotherhamHome
Sat 20 15:00HuddersfieldAway
Sat 27 15:00NorwichAway
Sat 04 15:00MillwallHome

Swansea City Previous Results

05 Aug 2023Swansea City v Birmingham CityD1-1League Championship
08 Aug 2023Swansea City v Northampton TownW3-0League Cup
12 Aug 2023West Bromwich Albion v Swansea CityL3-2League Championship
19 Aug 2023Swansea City v Coventry CityD1-1League Championship
26 Aug 2023Preston North End v Swansea CityL2-1League Championship
29 Aug 2023Swansea City v AFC BournemouthL2-3League Cup
02 Sep 2023Swansea City v Bristol CityL1-2League Championship
16 Sep 2023Cardiff City v Swansea CityL2-0League Championship
19 Sep 2023Queens Park Rangers v Swansea CityD1-1League Championship
23 Sep 2023Swansea City v Sheffield WednesdayW3-0League Championship
30 Sep 2023Millwall v Swansea CityW0-3League Championship
04 Oct 2023Swansea City v Norwich CityLeague Championship

Manager History

01/07/2023 – 30/06/2026Michael DuffNorthern Ireland11/01/1978
01/08/2021 – 30/06/2023Russell MartinScotland04/01/1986
01/07/2019 – 21/07/2021Steve CooperWales10/12/1979
01/07/2018 – 30/06/2019Graham PotterEngland20/05/1975
28/12/2017 – 30/06/2018Carlos CarvalhalPortugal04/12/1965
21/12/2017 – 27/12/2017Leon BrittonEngland16/09/1982
03/01/2017 – 20/12/2017Paul ClementEngland08/01/1972
28/12/2016 – 03/01/2017Alan CurtisWales16/04/1954
03/10/2016 – 27/12/2016Bob BradleyUSA03/03/1958
19/01/2016 – 03/10/2016Francesco GuidolinItaly03/10/1955
10/12/2015 – 18/01/2016Alan CurtisWales16/04/1954
05/02/2014 – 09/12/2015Garry MonkEngland06/03/1979
01/07/2012 – 04/02/2014Michael LaudrupDenmark15/06/1964
01/07/2010 – 31/05/2012Brendan RodgersNorthern Ireland26/01/1973
01/07/2009 – 04/07/2010Paulo SousaPortugal30/08/1970
24/02/2007 – 30/06/2009Roberto MartínezSpain13/07/1973
15/02/2007 – 23/02/2007Kevin NugentIreland10/04/1969
05/04/2004 – 14/02/2007Kenny JackettWales05/01/1962
18/03/2004 – 04/04/2004Alan CurtisWales16/04/1954
01/07/2002 – 30/06/2004Brian FlynnWales12/10/1955
13/09/2001 – 07/03/2002Colin AddisonEngland18/05/1940
01/07/1998 – 30/06/2001John HollinsEngland16/07/1946
23/10/1997 – 30/06/1998Alan CorkEngland04/03/1959
09/10/1997 – 22/10/1997Micky AdamsEngland08/11/1961
23/02/1996 – 08/10/1997Jan MølbyDenmark04/07/1963
01/03/1991 – 30/06/1995Frank BurrowsScotland30/01/1944
01/07/1990 – 31/12/1991Terry YorathWales27/03/1950
01/07/1989 – 30/06/1990Ian EvansWales30/01/1952
01/07/1986 – 30/06/1989Terry YorathWales27/03/1950
16/12/1984 – 20/12/1985John BondEngland17/12/1932
01/07/1984 – 31/12/1984Colin AppletonEngland07/03/1936
01/03/1978 – 04/03/1984John ToshackWales22/03/1949
01/11/1972 – 31/12/1974Harry GreggNorthern Ireland27/10/1932
01/07/1969 – 30/06/1972Roy BentleyEngland17/05/1924
01/02/1967 – 28/02/1969Billy LucasWales15/01/1918
01/07/1965 – 31/10/1966Glyn DaviesWales31/05/1932
01/07/1958 – 30/06/1965Trevor MorrisWales06/09/1920
01/07/1947 – 30/06/1955Billy McCandlessNorthern Ireland00/00/1894
01/07/1934 – 30/06/1939Neil HarrisScotland30/10/1894

Swansea City Trophies

Welsh CupWinner1912-13
Welsh CupRunner-up1914-15
Division Three (South)Champion1924-25
Welsh CupRunner-up1925-26
Welsh CupWinner1931-32
Welsh CupRunner-up1937-38
Welsh CupRunner-up1939-40
Division Three (South)Champion1948-49
Welsh CupRunner-up1948-49
Welsh CupWinner1949-50
Welsh CupRunner-up1955-56
Welsh CupRunner-up1956-57
Welsh CupWinner1960-61
Welsh CupWinner1965-66
Welsh CupRunner-up1968-69
Welsh CupWinner1980-81
Welsh CupWinner1981-82
Welsh CupWinner1982-83
Welsh CupWinner1988-89
Welsh CupWinner1990-91
Football League TrophyWinner1993-94
League Division 3Champion1999-2000
Football League TrophyWinner2005-06
League OneChampion2007-08
Football League CupWinner2012-13


Swansea City Football Club is a professional football club based in Swansea, Wales. The club was founded in 1912 and has a rich history, including winning the League Cup in 2013.

Swansea City FC is known for playing a possession-based, attacking style of football, with a focus on patient build-up play and a commitment to playing out from the back. The club places a strong emphasis on technical ability and tactical awareness, and has a reputation for being well-drilled and tactically flexible.

The home stadium of Swansea City FC is the Liberty Stadium, which has been the club’s home since 2005. The stadium has a capacity of 21,088 spectators and is known for its modern facilities and excellent atmosphere.

Other Championship League Teams

If you want to check out other teams in the Championship League, then you may also like the following posts: