St Johnstone

If you are looking to travel away to watch your beloved team play St Johnstone you will thoroughly enjoy the atmosphere at the McDiarmid Park.

Head over to our in depth guide to McDiarmid Park away fans to find out all of the essential information regarding the fastest route to and from the stadium, and also if there are any pubs, restaurants and cafés in the local area that are welcoming to visiting fans.

St Johnstone FC is a professional football club that play in the top flight of Scottish football which is the Scottish Premier League. Managed by Callum Davidson, the side are comfortably in ninth position and have not had the best season, but are hoping to avoid being dragged into a relegation battle.

In our St Johnstone Football Club guide, we showcase all of the important information regarding the squad, upcoming fixtures and results, and also the heritage of St Johnstone Football Club.

St Johnstone Registered Squad

Here is a list of the registered squad for St Johnstone 2024:

Goal Keepers

Dimitar Mitov41 (0)030
Elliot Parish
Ross Sinclair2 (0)000
Mark Hurst
Dave Richards
Zdenek Zlamal


Tony Gallacher17 (5)110
Andrew Considine29 (4)130
Lars Dendoncker
Madis Vihmann
Ryan McGowan31 (3)290
John Mahon
Oludare Olufunwa8 (3)010
Luke Robinson32 (0)070
Liam Gordon36 (1)031
Niall Keown
David Keltjens14 (0)140
Bayley Klimionek


Craig Conway
Murray Davidson
Diallang Jaiyesimi9 (6)111
Drey Wright11 (1)010
Maksym Kucheriavyi22 (11)370
Cameron MacPherson4 (8)030
Ali Crawford0 (1)000
Matthew Smith32 (3)140
Sven Sprangler11 (6)050
Graham Carey33 (6)350
Liam Craig
Max Kucheriavyi
Benjamin Mbunga-Kimpioka8 (10)310
Melker Hallberg
Daniel Phillips33 (2)0110
Kerr Smith2 (1)000
Scott Bright0 (1)000
Joe Ellison
Adam McMillan
Fran Franczak7 (2)010
Filip Franczak
Connor Smith4 (7)120


Stevie May12 (17)140
Adama Sidibeh11 (3)520
Guy Melamed
Nadir Ciftci
Jay Turner-Cook2 (4)000
Jahmal Hector-Ingram
Nicky Clark17 (4)600
Ben McCrystal0 (2)100

St Johnstone Upcoming Fixtures

Upcoming GameCompetionOpponentVenue
Sun 19 15:00Scottish PremiershipMotherwellAway

St Johnstone Previous Results

Wed 15-05Scottish PremiershipSPLRoss CountyHome1‑1D
Sat 11-05Scottish PremiershipSPLLivingstonAway1‑2L
Sat 04-05Scottish PremiershipSPLAberdeenAway0‑1L
Sat 27-04Scottish PremiershipSPLHibernianHome1‑3L
Sat 13-04Scottish PremiershipSPLKilmarnockHome0‑2L
Sat 06-04Scottish PremiershipSPLHibernianAway2‑1W
Sat 30-03Scottish PremiershipSPLDundeeHome1‑2L
Sat 16-03Scottish PremiershipSPLCelticAway1‑3L
Sat 02-03Scottish PremiershipSPLLivingstonHome1‑1D
Wed 28-02Scottish PremiershipSPLAberdeenAway2‑0W
Sat 24-02Scottish PremiershipSPLSt MirrenAway0‑2L
Sun 18-02Scottish PremiershipSPLRangersHome0‑3L
Sun 11-02Scottish PremiershipSPLDundeeAway1‑2L
Wed 07-02Scottish PremiershipSPLHeartsHome0‑1L
Sat 03-02Scottish PremiershipSPLRoss CountyAway1‑0W

Popular Questions

When was St Johnstone FC founded?

St Johnstone FC was founded in 1884.

What is St Johnstone FC’s home stadium called?

St Johnstone FC plays their home matches at McDiarmid Park, located in Perth, Scotland.

What are St Johnstone FC’s notable achievements?

St Johnstone FC has won the Scottish Cup twice, in 2014 and 2021, and the Scottish League Cup once, in 2021. They have also finished as runners-up in the Scottish Cup three times, and have won the Scottish Football League Second Division three times. In addition, they have qualified for European competitions several times in recent years, including the UEFA Europa League and the UEFA Conference League.

St Johnstone Manager History

06/11/2023 – 30/06/2024Craig LeveinScotland22/10/1964
29/10/2023 – 05/11/2023Alec ClelandScotland10/12/1970
16/04/2023 – 05/11/2023Steven MacLeanScotland23/08/1982
18/06/2020 – 15/04/2023Callum DavidsonScotland25/06/1976
02/05/2020 – 30/06/2020Alec ClelandScotland10/12/1970
01/07/2013 – 02/05/2020Tommy WrightNorthern Ireland29/08/1963
03/11/2011 – 09/06/2013Steve LomasNorthern Ireland18/01/1974
19/10/2011 – 02/11/2011Alec ClelandScotland10/12/1970
01/11/2007 – 18/10/2011Derek McInnesScotland05/07/1971
15/04/2005 – 20/11/2007Owen CoyleIreland14/07/1966
01/07/2004 – 04/04/2005John ConnollyScotland13/06/1950
01/07/2001 – 30/06/2004Billy StarkScotland01/12/1956
01/07/1998 – 30/06/2001Sandy ClarkScotland28/10/1956
01/07/1993 – 04/09/1998Paul SturrockScotland10/10/1956
01/07/1992 – 31/07/1993John McClellandNorthern Ireland07/12/1955
01/07/1987 – 30/06/1992Alex TottenScotland12/02/1946
01/07/1980 – 30/06/1985Alex RennieScotland27/09/1948
01/07/1978 – 30/06/1980Alex StuartScotland08/08/1940
01/07/1976 – 30/06/1978Jim StorrieScotland31/03/1940
01/07/1967 – 30/06/1973Willie OrmondScotland23/02/1927
01/07/1958 – 30/06/1967Bobby BrownScotland19/03/1923
01/07/1931 – 31/03/1936Tommy MuirheadScotland31/01/1897
01/07/1924 – 30/06/1931David TaylorScotland05/08/1884


St Johnstone Football Club is a professional football club based in Perth, Scotland. The club was founded in 1884 and currently plays their home matches at McDiarmid Park, which has a capacity of over 10,000 spectators. St Johnstone has a rich history, having won the Scottish Cup twice and the Scottish League Cup once.

They have also finished as runners-up in the Scottish Cup three times and have won the Scottish Football League Second Division three times. In recent years, the club has enjoyed success in European competitions, qualifying for the UEFA Europa League and the UEFA Conference League. St Johnstone has a dedicated fanbase and is one of the most successful football clubs in Scotland.

All Scottish Premiership Teams

If you want to check out other teams in the Scottish Premiership, then you may also like the following posts: