If you are looking to travel away to watch your team play Aberdeen you will thoroughly enjoy the atmosphere at the Pittodrie Stadium.

Be sure to check out our in depth guide to Pittodrie Stadium away fans to find out all of the essential information regarding the fastest route to and from the stadium, and also if there are any pubs, restaurants and cafés in the local area that are welcoming to visiting fans.

Aberdeen FC is a professional football club that play in the top flight of Scottish football which is the Scottish Premier League. Managed by Jim Goodwin, the side are comfortably in third position and have been on a great run at the moment winning 5 games in a row. 

In our Aberdeen Football Club guide, we showcase all of the important information regarding the squad, upcoming fixtures and results, and also the heritage of Aberdeen Football Club.

Aberdeen Registered Squad

Here is a list of the registered squad for Aberdeen 2024:

Goal Keepers

Joe Lewis
Tomas Cerny
Kelle Roos46 (0)030
Tom Ritchie
Ross Doohan1 (0)000
Jamie Shingler
Craig Samson


Nicky Devlin44 (1)470
Tommie Hoban
Rhys Williams
Graeme Shinnie45 (0)2120
Stefan Gartenmann37 (1)260
James McGarry8 (7)010
David Bates
Angus MacDonald13 (8)110
Jack Milne5 (4)000
Jack MacKenzie30 (2)121
Or Dadia
Slobodan Rubezic29 (0)0100


Richard Jensen34 (3)050
Jamie McGrath36 (5)1080
Scott Brown
Jonny Hayes11 (11)140
Killian Phillips4 (7)000
Leighton Clarkson33 (9)330
Dante Polvara21 (13)240
Jack Gurr
Ryan Duncan7 (10)010
Connor Barron26 (9)140


Attacking MidfielderPldGYCRC
Junior Hoilett6 (3)020

Aberdeen Upcoming Fixtures

Upcoming GameCompetionOpponentVenue
Sat 13 15:00Scottish PremiershipDundeeHome
Sat 20 12:30CelticHome

Aberdeen Previous Results

Sat 06-04Scottish PremiershipSPLLivingstonAway0‑0D
Sat 30-03Scottish PremiershipSPLRoss CountyHome2‑1W
Sat 16-03Scottish PremiershipSPLMotherwellAway1‑0W
Wed 13-03Scottish PremiershipSPLDundeeAway0‑1L
Sat 09-03Scottish CupSCKilmarnockHome3‑1W
Sat 02-03Scottish PremiershipSPLSt MirrenAway1‑2L
Wed 28-02Scottish PremiershipSPLSt JohnstoneHome0‑2L
Sat 24-02Scottish PremiershipSPLKilmarnockAway0‑2L
Sat 17-02Scottish PremiershipSPLHibernianHome2‑2D
Wed 14-02Scottish PremiershipSPLMotherwellHome3‑3D
Sat 10-02Scottish CupSCBonnyrigg RoseHome2‑0W
Tue 06-02Scottish PremiershipSPLRangersAway1‑2L
Sat 03-02Scottish PremiershipSPLCelticHome1‑1D
Tue 30-01Scottish PremiershipSPLDundeeHome1‑1D
Sat 27-01Scottish PremiershipSPLHeartsAway0‑2L

Popular Questions

When was Aberdeen Football Club founded?

Aberdeen Football Club was founded on April 14, 1903.

What stadium do Aberdeen Football Club play in?

Aberdeen Football Club currently plays their home matches at Pittodrie Stadium, located in Aberdeen, Scotland.

What are Aberdeen Football Club’s nicknames?

Aberdeen Football Club is commonly referred to as “The Dons” or “The Reds” due to the team’s traditional red home kit.

Aberdeen Manager History

10/03/2024 – 30/06/2024Peter LevenScotland27/09/1983
05/02/2024 – 10/03/2024Neil WarnockEngland01/12/1948
29/01/2023 – 05/02/2024Barry RobsonScotland07/11/1978
19/02/2022 – 28/01/2023Jim GoodwinIreland20/11/1981
13/02/2022 – 19/02/2022Barry RobsonScotland07/11/1978
23/03/2021 – 13/02/2022Stephen GlassScotland23/05/1976
08/03/2021 – 12/04/2021Paul SheerinScotland28/08/1974
08/04/2013 – 07/03/2021Derek McInnesScotland05/07/1971
13/12/2010 – 07/04/2013Craig BrownScotland01/07/1940
01/12/2010 – 13/12/2010Neil CooperScotland12/08/1959
12/06/2009 – 01/12/2010Mark McGheeScotland25/05/1957
28/05/2004 – 24/05/2009Jimmy CalderwoodScotland28/02/1955
11/12/2002 – 30/06/2004Steve PatersonScotland07/04/1958
06/12/2002 – 10/12/2002Walter SpeirsScotland14/04/1963
01/07/1999 – 05/12/2002Ebbe SkovdahlDenmark05/07/1945
08/12/1998 – 24/05/1999Paul HegartyScotland25/07/1954
21/11/1997 – 07/12/1998Alex MillerScotland04/07/1949
03/11/1997 – 20/11/1997Keith BurkinshawEngland23/06/1935
01/07/1995 – 02/11/1997Roy AitkenScotland24/11/1958
01/07/1992 – 30/06/1995Willie MillerScotland02/05/1955
01/07/1988 – 10/02/1992Alex SmithScotland25/12/1939
01/07/1986 – 30/06/1988Ian PorterfieldScotland11/02/1946
01/07/1978 – 31/10/1986Alex FergusonScotland31/12/1941
01/07/1977 – 30/06/1978Billy McNeillScotland02/03/1940
01/07/1975 – 30/06/1977Ally MacLeodScotland26/02/1931
01/07/1971 – 30/06/1975Jimmy BonthroneScotland16/06/1929
01/07/1965 – 30/06/1971Eddie TurnbullScotland12/04/1923
01/07/1937 – 31/05/1955Dave HallidayScotland11/12/1901


Aberdeen Football Club is a professional football team based in Aberdeen, Scotland. The club was founded in 1903 and currently plays in the Scottish Premiership, the top tier of Scottish football.

Over the years, Aberdeen has adopted various styles of play depending on the manager and players at the time. However, they are generally known for playing a physical and direct style of football. They tend to play with a strong emphasis on set pieces, with defenders and midfielders pushing forward to support the attack.

Overall, Aberdeen Football Club has a proud history and reputation for playing a strong, physical brand of football that emphasizes set pieces and direct play. While their style may not always be the most aesthetically pleasing, they have been successful in achieving their goals and maintaining their place in Scottish football.

All Scottish Premiership Teams

If you want to check out other teams in the Scottish Premiership, then you may also like the following posts: