Harrogate Town

If you’re looking to travel to support your favorite team against Harrogate Town Football Club, you’ll love the atmosphere at the EnviroVent Stadium. Our comprehensive guide to Harrogate Town’s home ground provides all the essential information, including details on where away supporters typically congregate before and after games. There are also several welcoming pubs, restaurants, and cafés in the area for visiting fans to enjoy.

Harrogate Town Football Club is a professional football club that currently plays in EFL League Two, the fourth tier of the English football league system. Under the guidance of manager Paul Hurst, the team has been enjoying some success lately.

In our guide to Harrogate Town Football Club, we cover everything from the team’s current squad and upcoming fixtures to their rich footballing history. Whether you’re a die-hard fan or just looking to learn more about the club, our guide has you covered.

Harrogate Town Registered Squad

Here is a list of the registered squad for Harrogate Town 2024:

Goal Keepers

Mark Oxley
Lewis Thomas
Jonathan Mitchell
Tom Stewart
James Belshaw
harvey giles
Zak Jones
Mark Cook


Derrick Abu
Dave Merris
Ben Parker
Joe Mattock
David McGurk
Daniel Grant
Leigh Franks
Matthew Taylor
Toby Sims
Anthony O’Connor
Matthew Bloomer
Rod McDonald
Leon Legge
Rory McArdle
Matt Heath
Mason Wilson
Liam Gibson
Bobby Attree
Matthew Foulds
Josh Radcliffe
John McDermott
Richard Pell
Craig Radcliffe
Patrece Liburd
Alan White


Graeme Armstrong
Warren Burrell
Lloyd Kerry
George Thomson
Dean Cornelius
Chibuzor Chilaka
Abraham Odoh
Joshua Falkingham
Craig Nelthorpe
Sam Folarin
Paul Thirlwell
Lee Elam
Liam Agnew
Adam Nowakowski
Jack Emmett
Levi Sutton
Lloyd Kerry
Danny Forrest
Jeremy Sivi
Scott Brown
Stephen Dooley
Benjamin Tweed
Matthew Daly
Ryan Fallowfield
Jamie Milligan
Paul Bolland
Dominic Rowe
Ben Cohen
Robbie Youhill
Josh Garbutt
Conor Sellars


Graeme Armstrong
Kazeem Olaigbe
James Walshaw
Paul Beesley
Jonny Allan
Louie Swain
Liam Hardy
Jonathan Stead
Josh March
Thomas Bloxham
Connor Falls
Alex Meechan
Ryan Kendall
Cleveland Taylor
Jahmal Smith

Harrogate Town Upcoming Fixtures

Harrogate Town Previous Results

05 Aug 2023Doncaster Rovers v Harrogate TownW0-1League Two
08 Aug 2023Harrogate Town v Carlisle UnitedW1-0League Cup
12 Aug 2023Harrogate Town v Forest Green RoversL0-1League Two
15 Aug 2023Tranmere Rovers v Harrogate TownL3-0League Two
19 Aug 2023Accrington Stanley v Harrogate TownL2-1League Two
26 Aug 2023Harrogate Town v MorecambeW2-0League Two
30 Aug 2023Harrogate Town v Blackburn RoversL0-8League Cup
02 Sep 2023Harrogate Town v BarrowL0-1League Two
05 Sep 2023Harrogate Town v Nottingham Forest AcademyW2-1Football League Trophy
09 Sep 2023Gillingham v Harrogate TownL1-0League Two
16 Sep 2023Bradford City v Harrogate TownD1-1League Two
23 Sep 2023Harrogate Town v Salford CityW3-2League Two
30 Sep 2023Milton Keynes Dons v Harrogate TownW0-1League Two
03 Oct 2023Harrogate Town v AFC WimbledonL0-1League Two
07 Oct 2023Newport County v Harrogate TownW1-2League Two
10 Oct 2023Harrogate Town v Accrington StanleyL3-5Football League Trophy
14 Oct 2023Harrogate Town v Stockport CountyL1-3League Two
21 Oct 2023Colchester United v Harrogate TownW1-2League Two
24 Oct 2023Harrogate Town v Mansfield TownL1-4League Two
28 Oct 2023Harrogate Town v Crewe AlexandraL0-1League Two
04 Nov 2023Marine v Harrogate TownW1-5FA Cup
11 Nov 2023Walsall v Harrogate TownW0-1League Two
14 Nov 2023Carlisle United v Harrogate TownL2-0Football League Trophy
18 Nov 2023Harrogate Town v Swindon TownD1-1League Two
25 Nov 2023Crawley Town v Harrogate TownL2-1League Two
28 Nov 2023Harrogate Town v WrexhamD2-2League Two
02 Dec 2023Bolton Wanderers v Harrogate TownL5-1FA Cup
16 Dec 2023Harrogate Town v Notts CountyW3-1League Two
23 Dec 2023Grimsby Town v Harrogate TownW1-2League Two
26 Dec 2023Harrogate Town v Accrington StanleyW2-1League Two
29 Dec 2023Harrogate Town v Tranmere RoversL0-2League Two
01 Jan 2024Morecambe v Harrogate TownD2-2League Two
06 Jan 2024Harrogate Town v Doncaster RoversW3-1League Two
13 Jan 2024Forest Green Rovers v Harrogate TownW0-2League Two
30 Jan 2024Sutton United v Harrogate TownW1-2League Two
03 Feb 2024Stockport County v Harrogate TownD1-1League Two
10 Feb 2024Harrogate Town v Colchester UnitedW1-0League Two
13 Feb 2024Mansfield Town v Harrogate TownL9-2League Two
17 Feb 2024Crewe Alexandra v Harrogate TownD0-0League Two
24 Feb 2024Harrogate Town v WalsallL0-2League Two
27 Feb 2024Harrogate Town v Newport CountyL1-4League Two
02 Mar 2024Swindon Town v Harrogate TownD1-1League Two
09 Mar 2024Harrogate Town v Crawley TownL1-2League Two
12 Mar 2024Wrexham v Harrogate TownD0-0League Two
16 Mar 2024Barrow v Harrogate TownD0-0League Two
23 Mar 2024Harrogate Town v Bradford CityW3-0League Two
29 Mar 2024AFC Wimbledon v Harrogate TownD1-1League Two
01 Apr 2024Harrogate Town v GillinghamW5-1League Two
06 Apr 2024Notts County v Harrogate TownL3-0League Two
09 Apr 2024Harrogate Town v Grimsby TownW1-0League Two
13 Apr 2024Harrogate Town v Sutton UnitedD2-2League Two
20 Apr 2024Harrogate Town v Milton Keynes DonsL3-5League Two
27 Apr 2024Salford City v Harrogate TownD2-2League Two

Popular Questions

What is the nickname of Harrogate Town Football Club?

The nickname of Harrogate Town Football Club is “Town” or “The Sulphurites”. The latter refers to the town’s history as a spa town and the discovery of sulfur springs in the area.

What is the club’s most significant achievement to date?

Harrogate Town Football Club’s most significant achievement to date is winning the National League playoff final in the 2019-2020 season, which earned them promotion to EFL League Two for the first time in the club’s history. They also reached the third round of the FA Cup for the first time in the 2020-2021 season, where they were eventually knocked out by Premier League side Arsenal.

When was Harrogate Town Football Club founded?

Harrogate Town Football Club was founded in 1914, originally as a club for the local church.

Manager History

01/06/2009 – 30/06/2024Simon WeaverEngland10/12/1977

Harrogate Town Trophies

Yorkshire LeagueChampion1926-27
Yorkshire League Division TwoChampion1981-82
Northern Premier League – Division One CupWinner1989-90
Northern Premier League Division OneChampion2001-02
National League – NorthRunner-up2017-18
National LeagueRunner-up2019-20
FA TrophyWinner2019-20


Harrogate Town Football Club was founded in 1914, initially as a church team. In the early years, the team played in local leagues, including the West Riding County Amateur League. In the 1950s, the club joined the Yorkshire League and won the league title in the 1972-73 season.

In 1987, the club joined the Northern Counties East League and enjoyed success, winning the league title in the 1990-91 season. They then moved up to the Northern Premier League, where they spent many years before moving up to the National League North in 2017.

Harrogate Town’s greatest achievement came in the 2019-20 season when they won the National League playoffs, earning promotion to EFL League Two for the first time in their history. They have also reached the third round of the FA Cup for the first time in the 2020-21 season.

Throughout their history, Harrogate Town Football Club has played at several different grounds, including Wetherby Road, St. George’s Road, and CNG Stadium. They now play their home matches at the EnviroVent Stadium, which underwent a significant renovation in 2018 to bring it up to EFL standards.

Other English League Two Teams

If you want to check out other teams in the English League Two, then you may also like the following posts: